Abbottstown Borough Council Meeting May 16, 2024 6 PM Agenda

		vibrate & announce if you are using a recording device to 5 minutes per speaker per meeting per Res. 2014-06
CALL TO O	PRDER: p.n	n.
PLEDGE O	F ALLEGIANCE: Led by	President Dale Reichert
MOMENT C	F SILENCE:	
ROLL CALI	 O Laura Baker O Hanna Carbaugh O Dale Reichert O April O'Brien O Austin Wertz 	 O Mayor Daniel W. Watkins, Sr. O Tim Shultis, Solicitor O Erik Vranich, Engineer O Chief James Graham O M/S/T Dr. David W. Bolton and Elijah Staub, Assist.
GUESTS:		
PUBLIC CO	MMENT (on agenda ite	ms only):
<u>APPROVAL</u>	OF MINUTES: Review	minutes from two previous meetings.
⇒ Mot	tion to accept minutes f	rom April 18 th as presented Motion 2 nd
⇒ Mot	ion to accept the Treas	oss Statements; Bank Acct Statements; urer's Reports thru 4/30/24 Motion 2 nd uying the bills thru 5/16/24 Motion 2 nd
⇒ Dr. E restr	Bolton would like to have rictions. Many new reside	David W. Bolton, Borough Manager Engineer review all side streets in borough for parking nts are coming into the borough and parking in places parked, and it is making for congestion. ACTION
	:: Tim Shultis, Esq. for Sa dates on Enforcement Ac	ılzmann Hughes tivity, Court Involvements
\Rightarrow Wo		h and Ted Brillhart of Keller Engineers (insley issues, surveyed worked on 5.13.24. Council wi is agreed upon.
MAYOR'S F	REPORT: Honorable Dar	niel W. Watkins, Sr.
CODE ENF	ORCEMENT: PMCA	
ABPD: Chi	ef James Graham	

EMERGENCY SERVICES: UH&L No. 33, PSP, AREMS

COMMITTEES and ORGANIZATIONS:

- ⇒ Abbottstown-Paradise Joint Sewer Authority: April O'Brien
- ⇒ Adams County Council of Governments: Dr. David W. Bolton
- ⇒ Adams County Tax Collection Committee: Dr. David W. Bolton
- ⇒ East Berlin Area Community Center: Dennis Posey
- ⇒ Personnel Committee: Dale Reichert/Laura Baker
- ⇒ Budget & Finance Committee: Council, Mayor, Manager
- ⇒ Parks and Recreation: Laura Baker/Ron Arbogast
- ⇒ ACBA/PSAB: April O'Brien
- ⇒ Safety Committee: Dale Reichert/Mayor Watkins
- ⇒ Sidewalks & Streets Committee: Dale Reichert/Mayor Watkins
- ⇒ YATB/ACTCC: Dr. David W. Bolton

CORRESPONDENCE:

OLD BUSINESS:

NEW BUSINESS:

PUBLIC COMMENT (any topic):

FOR THE GOOD OF THE ORDER:

M/S/T Dr. David W. Bolton
 Councilor Austin Wertz
 Council Vice-President Laura Baker
 Council President Dale Reichert

Councilor April O'Brien

ANNOUNCEMENTS:	Next Council meeting is June 20, 2024, at 6 pm.			
ADJOURNMENT:	p.m.	Motion	2 nd	